art is everywhere…

Getting comfortable outside of your comfort zone

“comfort zones” are a dangerous thing in my opinion. Not unlike a disease they seem to take over you life, what you do, and how you view things. My advice, travel : ) its a wondrous thing! You run into crazy situations that make you realize how awesome life is!
For example! the pictures below were taken in a crazy house of some irish family who through insanely collaborative musical efforts made their newfound american friends feel right at home (which also involved playing home on the range!) At points during the night I seriously got choked up, these people were so beautiful and so happy, However I wouldn’t have been there if I spent my money on $90 concert tickets every week eh. . . I find that especially here in America travel is given a “rich people only stigma.” What most don’t realize though is how travelling smart, frequent flyer miles, and going off the beaten path make it fit into almost any budget!
How do you guys travel? Any tips or hints?

2 responses

  1. I TOTALLY agree with you man. I hate being in a comfort zone. I mean, I like being comfortable and such. But man, I can’t stand when I am stuck in one place because it feels as though I am not continuing in being open minded – ya dig?

    True biz indeed on travelling!
    I hate expensive trips, and basically paying anything with money that I know isn’t gonna be that worth it. (Philippines doesn’t count though. lol Expensive but WORTH it:P)

    Anyhow, tips and hints for travel?
    Well, my recent trip to Montreal was probably one of the cheapest travel I’ve ever paid for. I had my reliable car, 2 sisters for great company, and you know what made it cheapest? Brothers & sisters offering their homes for us girls to stay in.

    lol I’m not saying to go for imposing. But I think trying to find a place to stay within our organization rather than Hotel is a lot better in so many aspects! True say it is cheap. But it’s not even about that. It’s the most wonderful time getting to know other brothers and sisters who are going through the same thing as you. I think that’s the top beautiful:)

    April 6, 2010 at 8:31 pm

Leave a Reply

