art is everywhere…

Never-ending Story

Murals have always been a fundamental aspect of my painting. . . I can remember painting on walls as a kid so what would stop me as an adult? ? ? Nothing! lol Its true, When I lived in Younstown Ohio the walls of my basement were covered with ideas, some of which I was never able to complete. An example is this tree that I started maybe three years ago, I never finished it. . . 🙂 But I kind of like it this way. You see. . . to me art isn’t about finishing, its about expressing. Its similar to a story I Imagine. . . There are some stories that just don’t have an end, simply because they don’t have to have one. They express ideas, they express emotion, they begin. . . They send their audience on the right track like a kid on training wheels and then they let go. . . they let the wheels of interpretation and free thinking churn freely, taking their audience to far off places that they wouldn’t dare to venture to otherwise. . .

3 responses

  1. Well said:o)

    June 30, 2010 at 7:46 pm

  2. I miss painting on things that aren’t necessarily on canvas, PS. lol You feel more free, and the possibilities of creation are endless! I absolutely cherish that freedom. One day.. and now that you ticked my brain, Stefan, lol.. I want to paint my wall again, but an even more immense size, such as the one you did recently. I really just miss doing that.

    June 30, 2010 at 7:50 pm

  3. I think you should go for it!!! I love your wall paintings so far, doing it on a larger scale will only expand the possibilities!!!

    July 1, 2010 at 11:38 pm

Leave a Reply

