art is everywhere…

I like departures

Today I got home from work, stood in my kitchen, and realized that I needed to paint. . . I’m particular toward acrylics because of the speed at which they dry among other things ( i like to layer, quickly) . . . but for some reason the bottles of oils sitting on my shelf were calling me “stefan. . . STEFAN” And so I listened!  A few hours of painting later (over some great conversation) and I am happy with my somewhat different results. . . I say different because it doesn’t really look like anything that I have done

I like departures, they’re entertaining

I’ll have a picture up before long

Leave a Reply

