art is everywhere…

transference

Its funny to me how big of a role emotion plays in my painting.  It really is a complete transference of what I’m feeling, from the inside of my body onto the material. So when I look at pieces like the one below. . . I remember exactly what I was thinking and feeling when I made it.  Its almost eerie to me. . . Because I may not feel that way now, in fact in this paintings case I now feel quite the opposite.  However my point is. . . It is so easy to say that all this painting is is a bunch of aimless scribbles, But I beg society to be a little more understanding than that. . .

2 responses

  1. soooo cool and love the use of color.

    m.fay of amateur couture

    September 14, 2010 at 7:13 pm

  2. thanks! I love ur blog btw

    September 14, 2010 at 7:24 pm

Leave a Reply

