art is everywhere…

minimalism

A little under a year ago my brother, sister and I moved from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania to El Paso Texas. . . I’m not gonna lie it was a crazy feeling reducing all of our belongings to what would fit into the back of two tiny scions and hiking it across the most of the country. . . however as I look back, it twas freeing! You see, I hate stuff. . . clutter. . . junk. . . garbage that just keeps us immobile and holds us down. Since our move I’ve made a huge effort to not accumulate “stuff” and as a result I feel alot more free. What sparked this random rant? A Post over here where a good friend has inspired me to not give up in my dream to one day live in a tree 🙂

3 responses

  1. Love the second shot!

    October 4, 2010 at 10:56 pm

  2. thanks! I love meg’s stance eh

    October 5, 2010 at 7:11 am

  3. Pingback: roadtrip skills! « -life as a sketch-

Leave a Reply

