art is everywhere…

birds flying high, you know how I feel

I was surfing online for photos of my ultimate destination in may and ran across these photos. They were taken from a hot air balloon around London, ON. They remind me of some of the things I think about when I paint. I’m not sure. I think the things I see in nature that are tied so deeply with creation affect my work. Nature’s a big inspiration for me. What inspires your work? Whatever it might be.  The photographer’s info can be found here.

 

 

9 responses

  1. love the pictures. it never ceases to amaze me how nature and landscapes can completely captivate us.

    nature and seasons definitely inspire me. i keep track of when i write my poetry; fall and winter are overwhelmingly the most inspired times of the year for me. they’re my favorite seasons and something about them just moves me to write.

    love is the perfect bond of union and it is what we humans feel the most. above all other things, then, love is what moves me and inspires me to write. this may be the “go to” answer and may seem a bit cliche to some, but i honestly feel so much sometimes that it hurts. and what we feel inside of us, in our hearts and minds, is what moves us to do what we do. i write about love because it inspires me to, not just because it is something to write about.

    March 22, 2011 at 6:08 pm

  2. wonderful! u know I think sometimes things got the title “cliche” for a very good reason. . . because its something universal

    March 23, 2011 at 7:31 am

  3. great quote by lisa loeb:

    “If you’re going through difficult times, it’s hilarious how you turn on the radio and even the most cliché things perfectly capture how you’re feeling. And then you realize why people wrote those songs.”

    March 23, 2011 at 12:02 pm

  4. thats so so so true! thats why cliche’s are so irresistible

    March 23, 2011 at 2:53 pm

  5. Mac Vii

    I love the title of the post, along with the message and the pictures of course. It’s very interesting seeing the world from a different perspective, literally!!

    March 26, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    • ha ha indeed. I think pictures taken from unmumdane perspectives is interesting. Cuz u spend the first few seconds very confused

      March 27, 2011 at 7:26 am

      • Mac Vii

        Lol, true that. And after those few seconds of confusion, you figure it out and then you think you’re a genius, until you realize that you did nothing spectacular…

        March 27, 2011 at 8:20 am

  6. lol exactly, which In my opinion makes that innocence of inspiration. . . quite spectacular

    March 27, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    • Mac Vii

      Amen.. 🙂

      March 27, 2011 at 1:25 pm

Leave a Reply

