art is everywhere…

traffic jams and parking lots

I had a thought today whilst I was stuck in traffic

you see, a cement truck had turned over about three miles ahead

this left me and quite a few other people (I use that term liberally) stranded on the I-10 for close to 2 hours.

I was getting quite frustrated. . . after realizing that I was going to be an hour late for work

and right when I thought I couldn’t take it anymore I remembered this picture

and I thought to myself

Stefan. . . .

you’re human . . . so if those chairs have the ability to be so cool

u have the ability to chill. . .

and so I turned up my arcade fire

and  pulled a steve. . . by whispering to myself,

“you’re welcome world around us”

2 responses

  1. You go girl… hehehe. Just kidding! I know what you’re saying and I hope oneday I’ll manage to go all zen in these situations just like you and these chairs! 🙂

    M

    April 22, 2011 at 1:38 am

    • don’t they look so chill!!!!, it doesn’t help that they have a + sign on them
      I”m sorry that was corny
      but I couldn’t resist

      April 22, 2011 at 6:34 am

Leave a Reply

