art is everywhere…

thoughts on what we think we should think

When I first moved to el paso, I thought I had it all figured out. . . When I got my first job, I had a picture in my mind. . . When I have a a painting in my head, I can see it perfectly. . . When I first met one of my now very good friends. . . he thought I was a prude. . . and I frankly thought he was crazy. When I woke up today. . . I thought it was gonna be hot. . . I thought I would be single until at least 25. . .  I thought Apple TV was going to be a huge hit. . . I thought it rained at least once a year in the desert. . . I thought Pittsburgh was going to win. . . I thought I could make it on one tank of gas. . . I thought the word “pylon” was extinct. . . I thought the speed limit was 70. . . I thought I knew what I was saying before I opened my mouth. . . I thought I knew

But I didn’t. . .

because life’s more interesting that way. . .

much more interesting. . .

One response

  1. I thought this would be another one of your infamous macho pictures. But it isn’t.
    ;P

    May 9, 2011 at 5:24 pm

Leave a Reply

