art is everywhere…

the last days. . .

so its my last day in the big bad world of Texas, and I must say its been fun living here.

I find it pretty funny actually. You see I’m a little white kid from Ohio

and I’ll prolly always have that persona about me

but when you tell people you’re from “Texas” they all look at you the same way. . .

“Texas!” oh wow, . . . do u have to carry a gun when u go to the store?. . . “

I like to mess with them…

“yup, and then when I’m done I mount my horse named Silver and catch an armadillo for desert!”

Its funny. I don’t look Texan, and I’m not Texan. But the label is stuck. . .

oh well…

anwho I’m all packed

 not  bad eh. . . I wonder if they’ll let me carry on that black one.

I hope so.

I can’t  believe that on my last day here it’s cloudy

I don’t think its been cloudy since Pancho Villa came through here

. . . no I’m wrong, it was when Billy the Kid was in town. . .

seriously

notice our dead palms. . . I think the one in the back is gonna make it

but that little one in the foregroud.

its dead.

last time I”ll see these palm trees

and the last time I’ll look at this pool and say

“u know if only it wasn’t so gosh darn cold”

this is the last night I”ll sleep on not quite a bed. . .

… in a room that isn’t mine

and the last time (I’m excited about this one). . .

I have to clean up after a dust storm

the last time the neighbors dog will bark at me

(tripod isn’t out today)

hopefully he barked himself to death

I’m sorry was that mean?

my last load of laundry

and the last time I”ll use the living room as my closet. . .

I’m quite nostalgic today. . .

but I guess thats ok right

being my last day and all. . .

sniff

9 responses

  1. This is beautiful.

    May 4, 2011 at 8:44 pm

  2. Well I for one will definitely miss you man. It’s cool though, I have plenty of your art to remember you by. I’ll tell you and official “goodbye” this weekend. Peace out man!

    May 4, 2011 at 11:05 pm

  3. oh so nostalgic. I feel for you, it’s a heavy feeling on one’s chest. Love the photos you’ve done though, there is a kind of lonelyness to them ( or just aloneness, not sure). they are great!.

    M

    May 5, 2011 at 11:32 am

    • thanks! yeah its a weird feeling. I’m quite quite excited tho!

      May 6, 2011 at 7:53 am

  4. I understand man – I really, REALLY do. I can’t believe I left Québec, though it hasn’t quite truly hit me yet since I am going to be visiting a few times for several reasons for this month & June.

    I hope your move goes well. I am excited for you! lol I am excited too that I’ll be a few hours closer to you guys so I’ll be able to visit easier. (Yay:D)

    May 9, 2011 at 5:23 pm

  5. Hey Stef! Just to let you know that I’m nominating you for the Versatile Blogger Award!:D
    http://elflacocottetwo.wordpress.com/2011/05/13/versatile-blogger-award/

    May 13, 2011 at 8:37 am

  6. Oh man Is that TEXAS???! I would love to take over that place when you leave…

    June 14, 2011 at 9:00 am

Leave a Reply

