art is everywhere…

Experimentation can never be classified as unsuccessful

My reasoning lies in the definition of experiment “a test, trial, or tentative procedure; an act or operation for the purpose of discovering something unknown or of testing a principle, supposition, etc.” Even if an experiment is a failure, its mere existence is a “testing of a principle” with in turn defines itself as successful. Get my drift?
well at least thats what I’m telling myself after my genius t-shirt idea. But as Edison would say, I didn’t fail in making graphic t’s, I just found a bunch of ways not to make them. Had fun though he he


acting manly

5 responses

  1. Thanks so much for the smile, made my day:) love your tshirt AND your pants:) Thanks for visiting my metroheads, have a wonderful week, greetings from Paris, Andrea

    March 22, 2010 at 11:24 am

  2. ohhh Love to watch art in progress 🙂

    March 22, 2010 at 12:10 pm

  3. Thanks for your comment on the watercolor yesterday which is so motivating. I have put you link on my blog so I can look forward to see more of your art here:) Happy Tuesday,
    Andrea

    March 23, 2010 at 4:00 am

  4. Pingback: lifeasasketch t-shirt project « -life as a sketch-

  5. Angelene @Languages Of Art

    Homemade shirts are awesome.

    December 26, 2011 at 5:03 pm

Leave a comment